African Quintet Handed Tricky 2022 World Cup Groups

The 5 African international locations at this yr’s World Cup have been handed difficult teams on the match with Tunisia drawn to face world champions France whereas Cameroon will play five-time winners Brazil

African champions Senegal will tackle hosts the Netherlands in Group Some time Ghana have been drawn in Group H to play Uruguay in what might be a repeat of the 2010 World Cup quarter-final.

Morocco will play Belgium, the second highest ranked on the planet, because the Atlas Lions will face the European facet in Group F.

Africa’s greatest hope might be pinned on Senegal, who received the current TotalEnergies Africa Cup of Nations, as they will even tackle hosts Qatar and Ecuador.

The Teranga Lions, led by captain Sadio Mane of Liverpool, have been in wonderful kind over the yr having received Africa’s flagship match when beating Egypt within the last in February earlier than beating the identical opponent final week to qualify for the competitors.

The Carthage Eagles of Tunisia will face harder opponents in Group D as they may play title holders France, Denmark and a workforce from one of many playoffs within the coming weeks.

Cameroon are in Group G to face South American giants Brazil, Serbia and Switzerland whereas Morocco will face Belgium, Canada and Croatia in Group F.

Ghana might be searching for a revenge over Uruguay who eradicated them on the 2010 World Cup in South Africa underneath controversial circumstances and they’ll additionally face Portugal and South Africa in Group H.

No two groups from the identical continental affiliation have been put in the identical group, apart from European groups.

The match will get underway on Monday, 21 November will the ultimate set for 18December, one week earlier than Christmas.

Those Qatar 2022 teams in full

Group A: Qatar, Ecuador, Netherlands, Senegal

Group B: England, Iran, USA, Scotland/Wales/Ukraine

Group C: Argentina, Saudi Arabia, Mexico, Poland

Group D: France, UAE/Australia/Peru, Denmark, Tunisia

Group E: Spain, Costa Rica/New Zealand, Germany, Japan

Group F: Belgium, Canada, Morocco, Croatia

Group G: Brazil, Serbia, Switzerland, Cameroon

Group H: Portugal, Ghana, Uruguay, South Korea

Source hyperlink

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.