Africa: Qatar 2022 – Ghana to Face Portugal As Cameroon Battle Brazil

Jay-Jay Okocha ,who represented Nigeria in three editions of the Mundial, was a part of the soccer legends that performed the 2022 World Cup attracts

The draw for this yr’s FIFA World Cup has been concluded at Doha’s Exhibition and Convention Center with some mouthwatering clashes on the cardboard within the group stage

Senegal, who boast the very best win common by an African workforce on the World Cup, are housed in Group A with hosts Qatar, Netherlands, and Ecuador.

Morocco, the primary African nation that made it past the Group stage in 1986, are in Group F the place they’re drawn in opposition to Belgium, Croatia, and Canada

Tunisia, who knocked out Nigeria’s Super Eagles on the 2021 AFCON, are in Group D with reigning champions France, Denmark, and the winner of the InterContinental Playoff 1.

Cameroon, who’ve Africa’s file look on the World Cup, are in Group G the place they’ve testy occasions in opposition to Brazil, Serbia, and Switzerland.

Ghana, who beat Nigeria to a spot in Qatar, are in Group H the place they are going to be up in opposition to Cristiano Ronaldo Portugal, Uruguay, and South Korea.

At the time of Friday’s draw, solely 29 of the 32 nations concerned have been identified, with two inter-confederation play-offs set to be held in June, together with Scotland’s postponed UEFA play-off semi-final with Ukraine, earlier than the winner will face Gareth Bale and Wales within the ultimate the month.

The Qatar World Cup would be the final of its sort, by way of a well-recognized format that the majority soccer followers are used to. It is to be the ultimate version of the 32-team format earlier than the World Cup formally expands to 48 in 2026.

Full Draw

Group A: Qatar, Ecuador, Senegal, Netherlands

Group B: England, Iran, USA, European play-off winner

Group C: Argentina, Saudi Arabia, Mexico, Poland

Group D: France, Inter-Continental Playoff 1 Winner, Denmark, Tunisia

Group E: Spain, Inter-Continental Playoff 2 Winner, Germany, Japan

Group F: Belgium, Canada, Morocco, Croatia

Group G: Brazil, Serbia, Switzerland, Cameroon

Group H: Portugal, Ghana, Uruguay, South Korea

Source hyperlink

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.